Skip to main content


The Department of Otolaryngology at the University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine has a 129-year history. In the years since, it has had three department heads (Dr. Thomas McCullough, Dr. Kenneth Day, and Dr. Raymond Jordan) and three full-time endowed academic chairmen (Dr. Eugene N. Myers, Dr. Jonas Johnson, and the current chair, Dr. José P. Zevallos).